Mission of Christ - Silence in Grave LP + Realms of Evil Flexi

Regular price $12.98

Tax included.

Featuring future Black Mountain frontman Stephen McBean and an original member of the Neos (the band J Mascis still refers to as 'the only hardcore band in Canada') Mission Of Christ were the band that united the punks and metal-heads in Victoria, BC. Young skater kids riding into the collision between metal and punk — those wild days of early crossover. Albums such as COC “Animosity”, early Metal Church, Accused “Martha Splatterhead”, Sacrilege UK, Trouble, Venom and Slayer were all on heavy rotation. We've got some links so that you can give it a listen below.

This deluxe 10 song, 180 gram 12” LP comprised of the 7 song “Silence In Grave” demo ’87, three songs from “Demo ’89”, plus a bonus 7” flexi EP featuring 4 songs from their ’86 rehearsal demo. Remixed by critically acclaimed engineer Kurt Ballou, it also includes a generous 16 page booklet with interview, flyers, art, photographs & lyrics.

We've worked with Stephen McBean on several releases in the past: his death folk band Grim Tower and his blistering 80's style hardcore band The Obliterations. The Obliterations 7" is a perfect fit with the Mission of Christ LP, and while we have been sold out in the mail order department for quite a while, we went to all our distributors and pulled every copy that was left so that we could offer it up with the Mission of Christ LP at an unbeatable price!